2017 Saginaw Valley League Teacher of the Year Award

Published on: March 1, 2017 -

The Saginaw Valley League established this award to recognize excellence in teaching. This award is presented annually to one teacher from each of the Saginaw Valley member high schools.  A teacher may only win this award once.  Any teacher who has taught for at least 5 years and whose current teaching assignment is full or part-time in grades 9-12 is eligible to receive this award.

If you wish to nominate a teacher for this prestigious honor you may either, fill in the brief form below or submit a letter in support of your candidate choice.  Possible criteria could include:

  • Creative teaching
  • Involvement in our community
  • Involvement in our school’s activities
  • Enthusiasm & dedication
  • Any other quality you consider important to good teaching

Download the correct school form and nominate a deserving teacher today!  Please direct your teacher nomination forms and letters to:

Midland High School

US Mail: Amy Guzman SVL Teacher of the Year Committee Chairperson, c/o Midland High School

1301 Eastlawn Drive

Midland MI 48642

Midland High Nomination Form

Dow High School

US Mail: Lee Meitler, HHD SVL Teacher of the Year Committee Chairman, c/o Herbert Henry Dow High School

3901 N. Saginaw Road

Midland MI 48640

Dow High Nomination Form

The nomination DEADLINE is:   Friday, March 24, 2017

600 E Carpenter St • Midland, Michigan 48640 • (989) 923-5001
Statement of Nondiscrimination